Beauty: Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Shampoo

Hair dying is one of my favorite hobbies. And recently, I’d just tried hair bleaching. I didn’t anticipate the effect like the frizziness, irritation and damage on my scalp and hair. What a nightmare, but thanks to the product that I just discovered.

I had my hair bleached two weeks ago in a salon near my area. I won’t give any details of the processes I’d undergone, but something really went wrong with my scalp and hair. Furthermore, I got so frustrated as it did not turn out the color I’ve asked for.

I went to S&R Pasay to get my membership card and to possibly buy a good shampoo and treatment for my hair. It was my first time inside the warehouse. I was strolling and strolling until I found something worth the try. 

I bought the Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture. There were two Advanced Hair Series that time, the other one is the Pure Care Dry Oil, but this one really caught my attention. I am used to the white silky shampoo while this one is clear. Honestly, I was a bit unsure if this is solely for women, but no one has stopped me on buying this good item.

On the label, it says that it gently cleanses, gives bounce and natural volume. I feel that it might not be the perfect treatment for my damaged hair and scalp, but why not give it a try?! When I went home, I took a bath and tried it immediately. I applied it on my wet hair and rinse it after five minutes. To my surprise, I’ve seen great results. After rinsing and drying, my damaged scalp dried faster than what I thought and it broke up the existing dandruff flakes. I also felt that my hair became a bit healthier because of this.

I have been using it for days now and it still keeps me that satisfaction. And it only took 5 straight days to see the complete result. Everyday, it gives me that smooth, relaxed and healthy scalp and hair. Now, I just gained more confidence and have that worry-free moment.

As for the price, it ranges from 180.00 to 220.00 PHP (I totally forgot the price). Nevertheless, it is truly worthy and really a good treatment for any damaged and impaired hair and scalp just like their other products.

Go grab your Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture in supermarkets near you. Thanks, Dove!

Leave a comment